2023 Farmers National Greatest Golfer schedule announced

Todd Franko - Nov 13, 2022


image

We're pleased to announce the 14th season of The Greatest Golfer Youngstown!


Greatest adults will start up with Adult Spring Singles and 2-player on April 29-30.

The second week of August we will get the competitiveness (and fun) going with the Long Drive/Par 3 shootout, at Tippecanoe CC. 

Then!!! The 14th Greatest Golfer Championship will be underway, Aug. 11 with the goal to see who will “Make the Lake” for the finals.


Greatest Juniors start May 7 with our exciting new launch event at The Lake Club. The Junior season will consist of 10 qualifier events, including a 2-player team event, and the Long Drive/Par 3 competition at Trumbull.  

Junior finals will be held July 21st and 22nd at Squaw Creek and Avalon Lakes. 


All registrations will begin in late March.


Season-long sponsor opportunities abound — starting at $1,000. Playing privileges included. Email your playing and sponsoring interest to toddfranko@gmail.com.



Greatest Adults 

Greatest Launch Party
Adult Spring Singles & 2- Player 

April 29 & 30

Saturday: Singles play, Youngstown Country Club, 11 am tee times

Sunday: 2-player Challenge, Links at Firestone Farms, 10:30 am tee times


Greatest Day of Golf

Trumbull Country Club

May TBD



Adults Long/Drive Par 3 

Tippecanoe CC

Wed, Aug 9, 6 pm start


14th Annual 54-hole tourney

13 Divisions

$20,000 in prizes/gifts

Friday, Aug 11 - Day 1

Mill Creek, Squaw Creek, Buhl 

Play all day; first times at 8 am


Sat., Aug. 12 - Day 2         

Avalon Lakes, Youngstown CC, Trumbull CC, Tippecanoe CC, Pine Lakes, Salem Hills

Times vary; approx starts at 10:30 am

 

Sun., Aug 13 - Finals

The Lake Club 

Play starts at 9 am




Greatest Juniors


Sunday, May 7

The Lake Club — 2023 Season Kickoff, 12:30 tee times start

Saturday, May 13

Reserve Run-2 Person Team Event, 11 am tee times start

Thursday, June 15

Salem Hills, 8:30 am SHOTGUN

Wed, June 21

Squaw Creek, 11 am tees start

Tuesday, June 27

Mill Creek, 8 am tee times start

Thursday, June 29

Pine Lakes, 11 am tee times start 

Thursday, July 6

Tam O’ Shanter, 8 am SHOTGUN

Monday, July 10

Trumbull Country Club, 11 am tee times

Friday, July 14

Olde Dutch, 8 am SHOTGUN

Monday, July 17

Avalon Lakes, 1 pm tee times start 


Thursday, July 20

Trumbull CC – Juniors Long Drive/Par 3, 6 pm start 


Junior Finals 

Friday, July 21, Squaw Creek, 12 pm tee times start 

Saturday, July 22, Avalon Lakes, 11 am tee times start